Thunder_Child's page

42 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




I'm wondering if while concentrating on a spell do you need to have both Line of Sight and Line of Effect or just one, or neither?


I'm wondering if while concentrating on a spell do you need to have both Line of Sight and Line of Effect or just one, or neither?


Is it possible to make a targeted dispel magic against a held spell?

In my last game the BBEG cast and held a Bestow Curse. Then one of the players cast dispel magic on him. We rolled high enough to dispel the highest level spell on the target, in this case it was Bestow Curse. The DM ruled that this was viable as it was a 'cast spell.'

It doesn't seem right to me, but that's how it went.

I'm wondering how other people would rule it or if there is a hard and fast for it.