![]() ![]()
![]() In the rare instance of a wizard charging a fee for the privilege of copying spells from their spellbooks, this fee is equal to half the cost to write the spell into a spellbook (see Writing a New Spell into a Spellbook). Rare and unique spells do not change the fee in PFS Maybe this has been covered but has it been cleared up that a rare instance is just go to the library to copy the spells out in PFS, to me library doesn't sound rare at all and I am just wondering if this is guess work or somebody has made an official post on the subject. ![]()
![]() As said above Sleeve of Many Garments but with the idea that swarm suits are considered clothes in their wording as well.
![]()
![]() Also you can interpret as learn the spell as you learn it so if its on your list you cast it still at the level you have learned it, example: The Summoners Haste spell is level 2, learned as a wizard would be still level 3 but a free spell. Its one way to interpret it not sure, I know its tempting to add a level 9 spell to a level 6 slot but I don't interpret it that way myself. Hmm I wonder what the odds of this race becoming pfs legal are? :P ![]()
![]() yah ill admit for the price the ring is a great option, as I stated maybe someone at paizo has a rogue that they wanted to actually help the party with damage. (lol please dont spam me) As for price a level 5 spell (repeatedly) for 12k does seem underpriced but maybe the cost lessening is in the activation as previously stated and the fact u cannot do it out of combat. On a rules lawyer note, what do you guys think about sparring with a buddy to activate it heh. ![]()
![]() 1. Read what its based on people the ring created uses mislead and mislead provides greater invisibility, I know its powerful but that is a 5/6 level spell on it. So attacking would be allowed (perhaps to help out the rogues that are outshined if the party doesn't help out). Either way it is not the spell invisibility it is a condition, and the spell it is based on is what you have to use not the I dont like it so it doesnt exist mentallity.
![]()
![]() Question: From the rules under Grenadier, it says you can infuse a weapon or ammunition with a single harmful liquid or powder. my interpretation is that you could not infuse a liquid catalyst with it ahead of time since it is not a weapon or ammunition until it becomes a bomb, and its a standard to make and throw or a full round (with fast bomb) which means there would not be time to use the move action required.Is there a way to infuse a bomb with an acid flask for example. Also it appears that the item infusing is no longer able to splash meaning that I assume no adding Int a second time. |