Puck Norris's page

Organized Play Member. 35 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




As the title - does the Ki Mystic ki pool add ki points that the monk can use for his other abilities?

It doesn't say whether the pools mix, it never forbids their use for each others' abilities, it seems implied that they can be used interchangeably, but I wanted something official.

Thanks.


My upcoming APG centaur needs to take dance for some definitely-not-powergaming I'm doing.

The problem?

How do I dance this horse?

And don't send me videos of horses doing that stupid shuffling thing from YouTube.


My wizard likes to doodle in books.

Every page contains Explosive Runes.

His books have 300 pages.

He has Dispel Magic.

Discuss.


Hi and happy Thanksgiving fellow witches and wizards. Please enjoy barbecuing your turduckens with burning hands responsibly.

Here's a thought...

I was looking at this thread (-such link-) and didn't see anything but a bunch of scared carebears qqing about how awful it would be if a highly-subjective rules question were interpreted in favor of the player.

Here's the basic TL;DR:

1. In Underdark pp. 25 and similar books, feats such as Extra Wild Shape specifically list, "Ability to use Wild Shape" as a prerequisite. This is a completely different prerequisite wording from "Wild Shape class feature" - it's like saying "wizards have the class feature ability to cast arcane spells" or "rogues have the evasion ability as a function of their class."

2. The feat "Shaping Focus" (-so connect-) specifically states "Wild Shape class feature" on a feat specifically designed for multiclassed druids who in all likelihood will not have it. This does not seem like intended behavior, since the whole point of multiclassing is to not get locked into a class for a predetermined number of levels just so you can take a feat to avoid being locked into a class for a predetermined number of levels.

3. Is this intended behavior? Please don't flame or make emotional arguments. This is about important things like my imaginary shapeshifting wizard and his quest for the holy grail, so we need real logic to answer this very serious question.

(-Wow-).


Inquiring minds want to know.


Does not specify "other" but says "adjacent to" -- is it reasonable to argue to my DM that I am adjacent to my own square, and thus can target myself?


Yes, this is a thread about multi-racing. GTFO if you don't like half-dragon half-pit-fiends. They're adorable and they need love too ok? OK.

If I have a creature that has a +4 perception bonus (racial) and add a template that gives another +2 (also racial, but this time from the template) I would argue that they stack, because even though both are typed the same "racial" type, the indirect reference that's being made is that they are two completely different races, so even though semantically the bonuses won't stack, mechanically and logically they should.

What are your thoughts?

PS: Don't ask me where these babies come from. You won't like the answer. We shall never speak of this again.