|
BretI wrote:
Thank you. That's what i thought, but I wanted to get some clarification. I use Hero Lab, and Hero Lab actually has it listed separately. That's part of what threw me for a loop.
BadBird wrote:
As a Rogue, he is Unchained. What I'm asking is, when he gets SA dice from Arcane Trickster, will it add to the +2d6 he already has for +3d6, which WILL affect concealed opponents, or will it give him a separate SA +1d6 that WON'T affect concealed opponents in addition to the +2d6 that will?
hiiamtom wrote: BadBird has what I consider to be the correct ruling. Any ability referencing a Rogue should be able to reference the Unchained Rogue - though it's all for one. You can't pick the most advantageous between the two for each individual case. If I haven't already said, this is for PFS. My character is an unchained rogue. So the sneak I get, through Arcane Trickster, will add to the sneak I already have. As near as I can tell, in PFS, SA gained by base classes other than Unchained Rogue (eg Ninja or Rogue -unlike Summoner, both versions of the class are still legal) still follows the old rule.
If an Unchained Rogue 3/Wizard 3/Arcane Trickster 2 uses Sneak Attack against an opponent under the effect of a Blur spell, would he get his full 3d6 sneak damage, or only 2d6? From PFU, the Rogue Unchained Sneak "The rogue must be able to see the target well enough to pick out a vital spot and must be able to reach such a spot. A rogue cannot sneak attack while striking a creature with total concealment." So the Blur only has it's normal 20% miss chance. Basically, does the +1d6 sneak of AT 2 add to the sneak the character already has, or does it give him two different types of sneak, one effective against Concealed opponents, and one not?
Hi. I have an elven Unchained Rogue 3/Evoker 1 who is going to go Arcane Trickster. My question is, when I hit AT 2 and gain +1d6 sneak, will it add to the unchained sneak I already have (which can only be blocked by total concealment), or does it give me 1d6 of regular sneak {which can be blocked by concealment such as a blur spell)? |