Swordpriest

Noeb's page

5 posts. Organized Play character for Philipp Menn.


RSS

Shadow Lodge

Disclaimer: I'm from Germany and my english isn't as good as it should be. Please be gentle with me. ;)

So, the Oracle of Life.
As every Oracle, the Oracle of Life gets bonus-spells.
And I have two questions about these guy, one question about the Oracle bonus spells in general and one about the bonus spells of the mystery of life.

First Question)
In the Spells section of the Oracle class it is written:

"In addition to the spells gained by oracles as they gain levels, each oracle also adds all of either the cure spells or the inflict spells to her list of spells known (cure spells include all spells with “cure” in the name, inflict spells include all spells with “inflict” in the name)."

While I have found a spell with "cure" or "inflict" for all the levels from 1st to 8th level, I haven't found any spell with one of the two descriptors in its name for 9th level. Did I miss something or isn't there a level 9 spell with "cure" in its name out there?

Second Question)
So, this question ist specific for the Mystery of Life.
Oracles of Life getting "Heal, Mass" as a bonus spell at their 16th class level. "Heal, Mass" is normally a 9th level spell, so oracles normally shouldn't learn and cast this spell before class level 18.

Could it be that Oracles of Life get this 9th level spell as an 8th level spell, or did I miss somethin important here?

Thank you very much in advance for your help and your patience!

Greetings and may Nethys be with you!

Shadow Lodge

Thank you Ilja for your answer!

Quote:
[...], but unless you're playing PFS I don't think it'll be an issue.

Meh... :(

Do you think I should ask my Question again in the PFS-Board to check if this would be legal in the PFS?

Shadow Lodge

No one can answer this question? :(

Shadow Lodge

Greetings!

Is it allowed to combine the two Paladin archetypes Hospitaler and Sacred Servant?
I know, normally it isn't allowed to combine two archetypes which replace the same core class feature, but in this special case both archetypes replace the same core class feature for exactly the same new ability.
In my opinion it should be okay but I am not sure if this is legal.

Shadow Lodge 1/5

Greetings!

I've got a question regarding magic items:
In the core rules on page 549 it says that you can combine several magical items together that would normally occupy the same space.
The cost of such items are calculated as follows:
[100% GM of the first item + 150% cost of the second item]=Cost of the new item.

For example:
A combination of a Cloak of Elvenkind and a Cloak of resistance +2 would cost 7750 GM (4000 + [2500 x 1,5] GM).

My Question to this rule:
Is this allowed in the Pathfinder Society Organized Play?
I haven't found anything to it.

I thank you in advance for your participation in this topic!