Nobulous's page

1 post. Alias of Niqo.




In the skill card, say if have invested to skill feats into one skill so it shows(for example):
"WISDOM d6 ■+1 ■+2"
Does this mean that in total there is "+3+"(■1+■2) or does it just mean "+2"?


In the Wishing Well it tells me that when I acquire a boon, I summon the Pirate Shade Haunt and on the card it says that when you encounter it, you may close the location it came from. The "Where it came from" bit is where I'm a bit stuck. Because I summoned it, does it mean I can't close the location? Or does it mean the location it was summoned from.
Thanks


I have recently bought S&S and have just completed Plunder and Peril. However, I have found the scenarios very easy and even though in the scenario I just completed(The Black Flag) I decided to add an extra location and it was still extremely easy.
So this is my question:
Can you close a location at any time (obviously following the rules of closing the location on the location cards themselves) because I just close the locations as soon as I possibly can and finish the scenario "like that". In the rule book it says at the back you can close a location if there are no cards but it also says that you need to banish remaining cards which definitely suggest otherwise which is very confusing.
If I am following the rules then are there any ways to make the scenarios more challenging?
Thanks.