Mammon's page

Organized Play Member. 25 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.




Druid animal companions are able to gain stats, meaning that it's possible for the animal to go from a 2 intelligence to a 3. There are a few sources that cite special rules for animals that gain this intelligence bump being able take additional feats and skills, rather than those that animals are typically limited to.

The bestiary, though, states that animals can't have an intelligence more than 2. Does this mean that when an animal companion gains this intelligence bump that they become magical beasts or some other creature? Or do these animals merely break the rule for animals presented in the Bestiary.

I'd appreciate any answers/opinions you could give, as well as documentation (if possible).


We were discussing these two feats from the APG last night and I was wondering... even if the person is only moved five feet, the movement still provokes, right? Since it's not a five-foot-step but rather five foot movement that is specifically named as provoking according to the spell...

Also, does this movement provoke AoOs as per other movement (i.e. you have to leave a threatened square) or does it simply provoke against anyone who can reach a square the person is dragged to/through?


Hey all,

I'm looking at sinking my teeth into some more PFS play. If anyone is interested in forming a group with/taking on three new people between San Marcos, Tx and south Austin, Tx, I'd like to hear from you. We're looking for a location still, and we're trying to make sure our gamedays don't step on the toes of the North Austin Pathfinder Society and the San Antonio Pathfinder Society so we'd prefer weekday or sunday play. Anyway if you're interested let me know.


So yesterday was my first Pathfinder Society experience, but I came across an all-too-common ruling concerning disrupting casting.

Simply put, I wanted to ready an action to cast Create Water over a caster when they began to cast a spell. According to page 207 of the Core Rulebook, I thought this was entirely reasonable. The judge, however, disagreed.

Now at the time I didn't feel the need to press for a reason, considering we were already sitting seven players and the combat was taking quite a long time and I didn't want to draw it out and was able to take other actions, but I was hoping other judges out there might be able to point me to a reason why the use of Create Water would not be a reasonable disruption for spellcasting, requiring a concentration check.

Also, beyond stopping play or taking the time to discuss (or argue, as the case may be), is there another recourse for pursuing such a dispute in PFS? An official ruling on various controversial or difficult topics or a FAQ listing anywhere?


I'm just asking because I've seen the question posed more than once, but haven't seen any real answers...

If I show up at a table with an Asmodean Paladin is there any reason that I wouldn't be allowed to play with that character?