Madur's page

5 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


40 gp + 4gp per bulk are from the low gradsilver weapon.
35 gp are for the potency +1 rune.

Got it.

But for the Formulas.

Do i need a specific formula?

Again lets say i have crafing book,
the silver weapon formula (Do i need to buy every weapon seperatly?).
and i have the potency rune formula.

Do i really need a +1 silver sword formula to make it in 4 days?

EDIT:Ok, i guess you need to experiment to get it right. -> Formula

Nonetheless it should be possible to craft the sword with the 2 formulas in 8 days.
Am I right?
4 Days for the silversword and 4 days the etching.


So lets say i have the basic crafting book(all formulas lvl 0),
the silver formula for (2 lvl) and the weapon potency rune formula (2 lvl).

Can i craft(RAW?) a magic(potency) silver sword in 4 day if i pay the full price?

And how would i calculate the price?


Aratorin wrote:
Engulf doesn't have the Manipulate Trait either. A Gelatinous Cube isn't actually capable of Manipulate Actions, as it has no appendages.

Well that settles it in this situation, but if the action has the manipulate trait, would it still disrupt?


Claxon wrote:


Did your group run it as disrupting the movement of the creature?

Yes.

It was a Gelatinous Cube we fighted and he took the Engulf Action.
After i was succesfull on the Reflex saving throw, i attacked and critted.
After the crit he stopped his movement and therefore his attack.


In my last Session we played against a creature with critical hit immunity.
When (it moved outside my range)
EDIT: it was making an moving attack with the manipulation trait,

i attacked it with attack of opportunity.

I had a crit and we ruled that it triggers the disruption.

Afterwards we were not sure if we ruled it right.

What is your Opinion?

In the rules to Attack of Opportunity is written...
"You lash out at a foe that leaves an opening. Make a melee Strike against the triggering creature. If your attack is a critical hit and the trigger was a manipulate action, you disrupt that action. This Strike doesn’t count toward your multiple attack penalty, and your multiple attack penalty doesn’t apply to this Strike."

In the rules to Critical Immunity is written...
"Immunity to critical hits works a little differently. When a creature immune to critical hits is critically hit by a Strike or other attack that deals damage, it takes normal damage instead of double damage. This does not make it immune to any other critical success effects of other actions that have the attack trait (such as Grapple and Shove)."