Gibbering Mouther

FuzzyrabbitMD's page

Organized Play Member. 20 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Hi all. I couldn't find the answer for this on any other thread. If you active a Kinetic Aura (e.g. Fair Winds), do you maintain the aura if you gather a different element?


I have some questions about the new Rogue 6 feat, Shove Down. I'm not sure about a few interactions.

For reference:
Shove Down
Free Action
Requirements Your last action was a successful Shove.
"You leverage your weight to topple foes that you move. You attempt to Trip the target, even if the target is no longer in your reach."

1. Does this free Action Trip use and/or increase MAP?
2. How would it interact with the Staff Acrobat archetype's level 6 ability Staff Sweep, that lets you Shove two creatures with a single action? Does it allow you to Trip both Shoved creatures? And again, how does that affect MAP?

I would appreciate any input. :-)


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

What specifically can the Earth Kineticist talent "Stone Sculptor" affect?

The Earth Kineticist talent "Stone Sculptor" states that the Kineticist "can sculpt earth into any shape, as the spell Stone Shape". Stone Shape spell only works specifically on stone. So per the rules my assumption is that this Kineticist talent would only affect earth (i.e. dirt), but the name implies it should affect stone.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Does a wizard get any school powers if he decides to specialize in a Thassilonian School of Magic? I'm having trouble understanding if Thassilonian schools modify or replace the traditional schools of magic that a wizard normally specializes in, and whether or not he would still get school powers.

For example, let's assume he specializes in the Lust (Enchantment)Thassilonian school of magic. He gets the two bonus spell slots per spell level that both must be filled with a single Enchantment spell. He also has Necromancy and Transmutation as forbidden schools. Would this wizard gain the Enchanting Smile ability (from the normal Enchantment school)? Would he have the ability to take a focused school such as Controller?


I already posted this in the Rules board, but considering the Magus is still in playtest, I figured this might be a better place to ask my question.

While attempting to create a Magus build, I found a possible interaction between the Magus' Spellstrike ability and Combat Maneuvers delivered via weapons (such as tripping with a whip). For reference, here's the description of Spellstrike:
"Spellstrike (Su): At 2nd level, whenever a magus casts a spell with a range of “touch” from the magus spell list, he can deliver the spell through any weapon he is wielding as part of a melee attack. If successful, this melee attack deals its normal damage as well as the effects of the spell. Instead of the free melee touch attack normally allowed to deliver the spell, a magus can make one free melee attack with his weapon as part of casting this spell. If used with spell combat, this does not grant an additional attack."

My question is, can a Touch Spell be delivered via Spellstrike with a tripping weapon on a Trip Combat Maneuver? I have visions of casting Chill Touch, then simultaneously tripping enemies and hitting them with one of the Chill Touch charges to deal damage and Strength damage.


While attempting to create a Magus build, I found a possible interaction between the Magus' Spellstrike ability and Combat Manuevers delivered via weapons (such as tripping with a whip). For reference, here's the description of Spellstrike:
"Spellstrike (Su): At 2nd level, whenever a magus casts a spell with a range of “touch” from the magus spell list, he can deliver the spell through any weapon he is wielding as part of a melee attack. If successful, this melee attack deals its normal damage as well as the effects of the spell. Instead of the free melee touch attack normally allowed to deliver the spell, a magus can make one free melee attack with his weapon as part of casting this spell. If used with spell combat, this does not grant an additional attack."

My question is, can a Touch Spell be delivered via Spellstrike with a tripping weapon on a Trip Combat Manuever?