Golden Goblin Statue

Fitzz123's page

3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




I was reading threw the Cavalier the other day and came upon this order ability.

Calling Rule:

Order Ability:
At 2nd level, the cavalier can make a short
prayer as a standard action, filling him with confidence in
his abilities. At any point in the next minute, he can receive
a competence bonus on an ability check, attack roll, saving
throw, or skill check equal to his Charisma modifier. He
must declare that he is using this bonus before the roll is
made. He can use this ability up to four times per day, once
for each type of check or roll.

Now on reading it I was confused can you only get the bonus once in the miniute, you use the calling, or can you get it for the hole time. How it is worded I can see it both ways and thought I would look for some clerification.

Thanks