EnragedHalfling's page

Organized Play Member. 5 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 2 Organized Play characters.




Player X is playing a ninja, wants to execute a "swift action." His initiative is after a monster (i.e. monster goes first and then the character). Can the PC execute his swift action before the monster's initiative or does the PC have to wait until it is his (the PC) turn?

Example: Evil magic user goes first in initiative order. She wants to cast a magic missile at the party and chooses to target the PC ninja. As a swift action, the ninja can turn invisible for 2 rounds. If he can execute his swift action at anytime, she would have to target another party member. Is this accurate or does the ninja have to wait until it's his turn to execute his swift action?


I am going to run The Village of Hommlet (the old school AD&D classic) using Pathfinder rules. I have a few years of Pathfinder under my belt, so I feel moderately secure in retooling the adventure. I know, I just gave "karma" an opening to screw me. Anyway, have any of you DM's done this and do you have any suggestions of what worked or didn't work well using Pathfinder rules? Much obliged.