Dimrswitch's page

3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Reading the rules for somatic casting on pg. 196 and then emblazon weapon on pg. 122 got me thinking about action economy.

If I strike a foe with a weapon that has the emblazon weapon effect on it, does this fulfill the somatic component of a touch spell, such as harm? If so then could it then be cast as part of the melee attack without consuming an action? It would need a separate attack using spell attack to hit I imagine.

I'm not sure if this combo is intended or not, or if I have missed another rule to prevent a 0 action spell cast.


Reading the rules for somatic casting on pg. 196 and then emblazon weapon on pg. 122 got me thinking about action economy.

If I strike a foe with a weapon that has the emblazon weapon effect on it, does this fulfill the somatic component of a touch spell, such as harm? If so then could it then be cast as part of the melee attack without consuming an action? It would need a separate attack using spell attack to hit I imagine.

I'm not sure if this combo is intended or not, or if I have missed another rule to prevent a 0 action spell cast.