Mon–Fri, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific
Organized Play Member. 12 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.
Search Darcness's posts:
Each of the Elemental Burst special abilities follows a pretty similar template:
"... functions as a (elemental type) weapon that explodes upon striking a successful critical hit. This does not harm the wielder." (emphasis mine)
It goes on to talk about doing 1d10 points of damage (or more on weapons with different critical modifiers, etc).
There seem to be no rules that actually specify a radius burst of a particular size, so why call out that the effect cannot harm the wielder? In what way should I expect this to harm the wielder?