So we are having a debate about the kineticist power flame jet.
Flame jet reads
You shoot a burst of flame behind you as a standard action, propelling you up to 60 feet in a straight line, including into the air; any movement upward costs double. If you end your turn mid-air, you fall on your next turn unless you use flame jet again.
Our question is this, does this alter the rules allowing you to cast it as a standard action when falling, or is this meant purely to be used with metakineses quicken or whatever it is. Thus making it legal