Filge

Bazzdar's page

8 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




help! I am running my first campaign and don't have time to pour over all the rules (and keep them in my head) while taking 16 college credits. One of my players (arcane archer) did almost 200 damage in one round at level 10. Is this possible and if so should it be? I haven't had a chance to look over his character (bad me) but I will soon. I know he has a +3 composite bow of icy burst with a 20 str requirement, but his str is only 16 so he has a -2 to hit. He is using feats and spells from the APG which I don't have ready access to. Sorry if this isn't enough info, I am just afraid the other players will start to feel left out or I will end up overpowering the party in an attempt to compensate.

tnx


In other words, can I hit a foe with a stored touch spell and my bloodline ability at the same time?

The rules state that a held charge dissipates if I cast a spell, but grave touch is a "bloodline power". I'm not even sure if it is a spell-like ability. In the description above it is refered to as a "special ability". Is there a reference that can clean this up for me? Thanks