Search Posts
Is there any rule that say something like each attack roll made be rolled separately when using the same MAP? Example: Group of 6 characters vs a Roper, the roper can use 2 action to FLurry of Strands which say: "The roper makes a strand Strike with each of its strands (except those that are immobilizing creatures). Each attack must be against a different target. These attacks count toward the roper's multiple attack penalty, but its multiple attack penalty doesn't increase until after all the attacks" So it can attack with +21 each tarhet on the range. Can I roll one and use that roll for every character instead of 6 different rolls? There's another abilities like Furious Fusillade of Erinys which specify that must be rolled separtely so I think its possible when the text doesnt specify? "Furious Fusillade [Three Actions]The erinys hovers in place if they are flying and fires one arrow at any number of creatures in a 30-foot cone. Each attack is rolled separately. This counts as one attack for the purpose of the erinys's multiple attack penalty"
Im preparing a video about rules of Perception, Stealth and I want to clarify one question which comes to me after reading all one more time. Lets think in this scenario:
So Merissiel decide to go Avoid Notice with swift sneak so the group walk at normal speed, according with Avoid Notice first phrase, she roll a stealth check (public) and get a 22, this is the part of the text im refering:"You attempt a Stealth check to avoid notice while traveling at half speed. If you have the Swift Sneak feat, you can move at full Speed rather than half, but you still can’t use another exploration activity while you do so" I always and keep thinking abotut this check it's just for the perception DC of whatever creature that may recognize or attack Merissiel without searchig actively like this case, in which there's 2 memers of the gang on one alley just talking. As their perception DC it's 23 they see Merissiel so one tell to another something like this
Then they go to attack Merissiel there's nothing on the street, no people, no crates, nothing to give her cover and then everyone rolls initiative. Merissiel was avoiding notice (trying to keep a low profile, covering her face with a hood, etc.) And here comes my question, she roll initiative with steal to get her position and to know if she's hidden from the enemies, this come on the end of avoid notice:
So the initive order is this; Thug 1: 30
1. Merissiel pass their perception DC (23) so is she hidden?
I think the 2 is correct and is like im dming, im usually move the avoid notice player token to a position in which can use sneak if possible, but closer to the gropup if not possible, i just put the token right the group. And please, I dont want to be rude but answer just with references from text, rules, official posts or clips from twitch where they respond to rules questions. For opinion I have my own and my players doesnt have problems of how we are doing it but its for a video so I want to know the official answer. And thanks for reading I know i write A LOT in my posts but im not a native english speaker
In the case of a activity for example Double Shot when u already have triple shot so you can use double to the same target. The text says; You shoot twice in blindingly fast succession. "Make two Strikes, each against a separate target and with a –2 penalty. Both attacks count toward your..." If you are hidden, those two strikes are resolved as a hidden or only the first one? Before anwer it cause, hidden specify "strike" and the quick think "is only the first one" I have this question for this rules: 1) The difference between activities and single actions, in page 461 of Core Rulebook; "An activity typically involves using multiple actions to create an effect greater than you can produce with a single action, or combining multiple single actions to produce an effect that’s different from merely the sum of those actions" And the reason cause Im saying Double Shot it's a activity, well cause the symbol of >> in the table on that same page say it, "Two-Action Activity" 2) Simultaneous Actions in page 462 sidebar; "You can use only one single action, activity, or free action that doesn’t have a trigger at a time. You must complete one before beginning another." At this point my think is Double Shot it's a activity which involve 2 strikes as subordinate actions so we go to the point 3 3)Subordinate Actions; An action might allow you to use a simpler action—usually one of the Basic Actions on page 469—in a different circumstance or with different effects. This subordinate action still has its normal traits and effects, but is modified in any ways listed in the larger action And then at the end of that point; As another example, if you used an action that specified, “If the next action you use is a Strike,” an activity that includes a Strike wouldn’t count, because the next thing you are doing is starting an activity, not using the Strike basic action For that I have dome doubts about it, if you are hidden and you start a activity (double shot) which involve 2 subordinate basic actions (2 strikes) if you are hidden and then you start a activity instead (double shot) of a strike basic action, the second attack catch the enemy flat-flooted. And what happen with Hunted shot, its a simple action but in the same way include 2 subodrinate basic actions (2 strikes too) Im still thinking, that only the first one count as you are hidden as the hide action (page 261) text is the next; You cease being hidden if you do anything except Hide, Sneak, or Step. If you attempt to Strike a creature, the creature remains flatfooted against that attack, and you then become observed But I dont know anymore xD cause now I think about subordinate actions in simple actions or activities and im confused
Well Im searching if is possible play or "DMing" a multitable society scenario as 8-00 or 9-00 with only one table and report as a normal pathfinder society game and in case of not, if this will be the same on pathfinder 2e mutltiables. I DM some of first edition and play others, and i really like the plot so I want to dming for some people now who doesnt play them and we cant do a multitable event due for a covid situation in our city as usual. The text is the next "...is meant to accommodate varying House sizes (from 3 tables up to 150+ tables)" so I guess the minimum is 3 tables but well who knows
I know there's a lot of post about this, mostly before the errata of corebook but I need if possible a official answer. This is the thing I have a poison, for example GIANT CENTIPEDE VENOM with the traits; ALCHEMICAL, CONSUMABLE, INJURY, POISON and im using a bow as weapon so i want to apply this poison to my attacks. After the errata, the injury pragraph said: Injury: An injury poison is activated by applying it to a weapon or ammunition, and it affects the target of the first Strike made using the poisoned item Without especify if 1 piece of ammunition or multiple, if u apply the RAW rule, should be 1 piece of ammunition right. But there's another item, silvershenn which share 2 traits, cause it is a alchemical consumable item like the poison but not a injury poison type. ALCHEMICAL, CONSUMABLE. This item said "You can slather this silvery paste onto one melee weapon, one thrown weapon, or 10 pieces of ammunition" this one said 10 pieces of ammunition so im guessing why not a alchemical, consumable poison cant be use on 10 pieces of ammunition? Following with the text of injury poison:
So if u use ammunition this can happen:
If u miss, the target is unnafected and u lost the arrow but u have another 9 arrows, like melee weapon u dont lost the poison for more attackas If u crit miss, well u mess up so hard and u lost the poison cause ur position make it wasted on the quiver or something like that, u miss the poison like melee weapon. ------------
Well, I posted it too on the guide post but i think this would be faster. A pathfinder society character can buy resurrection boon with faction points or AcP boon, this "shopping" include the gp price of diamonds per level? or just unlock it and pay apart? Cause I was rebuilding my character level 5 yesterday, so I was calculating the money to get only the 85% of the total money, so I calculate around 440 gp in total then I apply the 85% and before start buying i check the price of resurrect to keep the money needed and I realize that price's 75gp x level so... 375 gp to resurrect, so in case of no rebuild and keep all my money, i have just a umbral of 65gp to buy. And striking rune cost that quantity, just striking without magic rune
Oh boy I just found it one minute after post hahahahaha I will keep the post in case someone need it on the future, the text im talking about its in page 477 (Cover > Special Special Circumstances) "Your GM might let you reduce or negate cover by leaning around a corner to shoot or the like. This usually takes an action to set up, and the GM might measure cover from an edge or corner of your space instead of your center." #################################### Some months ago reading the Core I found a text saying something like "you GM may let you attack an enemy after hide, maybe leaning out of the wall and shooting but maybe it cost an action" (Something like this i dont remember, if I do i could find it with ctrl+f xD) and well i need to check it for situations where a player hide enemy and then attack with bow but want keep the enemy flat-flooted Any idea of where is this text?
Hello everyone I have two questions. As a downtime activity you can craft objetcts and there's a table saying: "Consumables and Ammunition
So my first questions, I can craft a batch of 4 alchemical items, for example 4 elixir of life with each roll of crafting (4 days I think) but I need to supply raw materials as craft notes "You must supply raw materials worth at least half the item’s Price. You always expend at least that amount of raw materials when you Craft successfully. If you’re in a settlement, you can usually spend currency to get the amount of raw materials you need, except in the case of rarer precious materials." Elixir of life cost = 3gp so I need to supply 1.5gp but im crafting 4 so should I supply 1.5 or 6gp cause im crafting a elixir of life but i can do it in a batch of 4 with one roll. --------------------------------------------
Well I have some problemas trying to get how much gold pieces win the characters with the special rewards in the quest in:
So it says
And there's one table with: Nº quests: 1 --- Gold Pieces: 125 ---- XP: 1 ---- PP: 1 ---- Other: Some stuff
This scneario can be played for Tier 1-5 characters, so i think if a group of level 5 play all 4 quests get 400x5(level) gold pieces? The average of my chronicles sheet 1-5 in tier 4-5 it's around 1800gp Cause if it's just 400 pieces for 4 quests at that level and get 1 xp point those players will have so much less gp of others players in those levels. |
