Aservan's page

71 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Can a spell have two components of the same type (i.e. two somatic components)?

I ask because if they can't metamagic seems to have an obvious weakness – every spell that already has a somatic component can't be metamagiced. If they can it should be stated explicitly. That old saw about you, me, and a donkey.

I know it's been discussed elsewhere, but rules-as-written sorcerers and wizards should take the heaviest armor they can afford/carry as they are taking a -2 penalty to armor class no matter what. They are not trained in unarmored defense.

Dragon Form (page 217) has an issue if you don't prepare spells. "If you prepare this spell choose from the following options." Sorcerers don't prepare spells and thus don't get to select an actual dragon form with the current phrasing. Oversights aside does a sorcerer pick a form when he adds the spell to his list of known spells or when he casts it?