Soldier

Adm.Venge's page

20 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

I was talking with another player about the possibility of adding "inapropriately sized" spikes to armor, and we decided it might be something to ask about on the forums.

The description of spiked armor says it "counts as a light weapon" when used to make a regular attack. Does this mean it is always a light weapon, regardless of size (similar to the rules for "inappropriately sized" firearms)?

It also appears on the weapon's table as a light weapon (for appropriately sized creatures). Does that mean it is a one handed weapon if one size larger, and a two handed weapon if two sizes larger? If you are wearing spiked armor that counts as a 2 handed weapon, could you wield it as such? Would you get 1 1/2 Str mod to damage when making a normal attack?

Or is it not possible to add "inappropriately sized" spikes to armor?


If you are flying via magical flight and overrun another flying creature, what happens?

If the creature is using non-magical flight, did you collide with it, forcing a Fly check? I think so, but overrun doesnt exactly say "you crash into a creature and knock it over". If you fail your overrun manuver, does that still count as colliding with the creature and still force a Fly check?

If the creature is using magical flight, and you beat it's CMD by 5 or more, does anything happen? Overrun says "you knock the target prone". The prone condition says "the character is lying on the ground". So, if you overrun a flying target, is it immediately knocked out of the sky?

Interested to hear what other players and GMs think.