dream eater template


Rules Questions


does the target of this ability hav to sleeping or can they b awake???

Dream Eating (Su)
As a full-round action that provokes attacks of opportunity, a dream eater can consume a creature’s subconscious dreams if the victim fails to resist with a Will save. A sleeping victim takes a –2 penalty on saving throws against this ability, but automatically wakens if the save is successful. On a failed save, the victim takes 1d4 points of Charisma damage, and the dream eater gains a number of psychic points equal to the Charisma drained, to a maximum amount of psychic points equal to the dream eater’s Hit Dice.

Liberty's Edge

It says: "A sleeping victim takes a –2 penalty on saving throws against this ability". That implies that it works on awake targets, but it is more efficient against sleeping ones.

Note that it hasn't a range in its description, so it seems to have a range of touch, and it is a full round action that causes an attack of opportunity, so using it on an awake target is problematic.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / dream eater template All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.