Wild Shape and ABP

Rules Discussion

Does the damage of and animal canine form go to 3d8 at level 4?

1 person marked this as a favorite.

No. From the Polymorph trait:

If you take on a battle form with a polymorph spell, the special statistics can be adjusted only by circumstance bonuses, status bonuses, and penalties.

Since the attack bonus and damage values are statistics of the spell, they are not adjusted by item bonuses from runes, or the replacement bonuses that ABP gives.

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

Also, level 4 is like a Striking Rune. It goes to two dice. It does not add one die. So even if it applied to Wild Shape, it wouldn't result in 3d8.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Wild Shape and ABP All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.