Gang Up question


Rules Questions


Hey there everyone, quick question only, if a rogue has the Gang Up feat:

Quote:

Gang Up (Combat)

You are adept at using greater numbers against foes.

Prerequisites: Int 13, Combat Expertise.

Benefit: You are considered to be flanking an opponent if at least two of your allies are threatening that opponent, regardless of your actual positioning.

Normal: You must be positioned opposite an ally to flank an opponent.

And that specific rogue has a buddy who is a Cavalier riding a mount, do the Cavalier and his mount count as "at least two of your allies" or only as one?

I'm leaning personally towards two but just would like to double check.

Liberty's Edge

If the mount is fighting and not only being ridden, they count as two allies.


Diego Rossi wrote:

If the mount is fighting and not only being ridden, they count as two allies.

Thanks for the help, I figured as much myself as it seems to be the logical thing.


To be clear, you need two allies in addition to yourself. Your mounts counts as long as it threatens the enemy, but you need another ally.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Gang Up question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.