|Faolán Maiali the Azure Abjurer|
it help if you link or paste the relevant info when you ask a question.
for reference, elemental ascetic.
i would say it does meet the requirement of having flurry for blows. it say "he can make a flurry of blows as the monk class feature" which is different then saying stuff like what the magus have in spell combat "This functions much like two-weapon fighting, but.."
it say that he can he make the flurry, then it alter it a bit, but for all things, beside what is altered, he has the ability to flurry as the monk class ability.
it's not saying something like it 'resemble' or 'work like' etc, which would mean it's like but doesn't count as.
Yes. This FAQ sets a clear precidence that a class feature with a different name still counts for a feat if the mechanics match/reference what's asked for. A necromancy school wizard's repective ability is called "Power over Undead", and yet the FAQ explicitly says you can apply a feat that says "channel energy" to it.
Therefore, as Elemental Flurry explicitly says you can use "Flurry of Blows", it does count as "Flurry of blows class feature".