Hampered Terrain Opportunity

Rules Questions

1 person marked this as a favorite.

If an enemy is standing in hampered terrain; surrounded by hampered terrain and if a player moves up into the monsters threatened square in the hampered terrain, does this provoke an attack of opportunity from the monster?

Short answer: No. Moving into a threatened square does not provoke even if it's difficult terrain. Your movement only provokes *after* entering threatened squares, so continuing to move would provoke. Just remember that generally you cannot 5-foot step in difficult terrain, so any future round movement is likely going to provoke.

Could be specifics that weren't provided unless I'm missing anything in the rules?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Hampered Terrain Opportunity All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.