Role Cards


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


We have been adding feats to our cards based on completed scenarios and adventures. When we complete AD3 and we get to chose our role do the previous feats we selected carry over? E.g. +2 for item etc...or do we just start over again?


The rulebook states what you should do, that is, check the same boxes you have checked on your character card also on your role card. Note that a role card in Curse of the Crimson Throne works (IMHO) differently.

So if you have power feat that adds 1 to your hand size, you will have that power feat checked on your new role card. Ideally, you should also check backwards (if you gain a power feat on the role card, you should check the identical box on the character card - some banes in Wrath make you lose your role card for a while :) )


2 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber
Jenceslav wrote:
Ideally, you should also check backwards (if you gain a power feat on the role card, you should check the identical box on the character card - some banes in Wrath make you lose your role card for a while :) )

Тhat's *exactly* why you do NOT check backwards - if you lose your role, you lose all the feats you gained after acquiring the role.


Longshot11 wrote:
Тhat's *exactly* why you do NOT check backwards - if you lose your role, you lose all the feats you gained after acquiring the role.

I stand corrected - I remembered it completely wrong. Sorry about it ;) I just checked all 5 rulebooks and there is no mention of backward checking, so it isn't possible that I remembered a rule from some previous rulebook. Not that it mattered for our single WotR playthrough even though the scary Umbral Dragon stole our role cards.

Thank you for correcting me, Longshot!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Role Cards All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion