Do the weapon focus and gnome weapon focus feats stack?


Rules Questions


RAW I'm thinking they would as they are untyped bonuses, and I'm not taking weapon focus multiple times since they are technically different feats. Thoughts?

I wonder if there's a way to build a martial gnome character taking advantage of that if it does work. I mean nobody makes martial gnome characters!

J


I think so. Both are an untyped bonus to attack rolls so if you're weapon focused with a gnome weapon and take gnome weapon focus I'm assuming you've got +2 to your attack rolls.


"Bonuses without a type always stack, unless they are from the same source." CRB pg. 208

Just because the feats have similar name doesn't make them the same source.


There is no line in the feat that says it acts as or counts as weapon focus so, yes… they stack.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Do the weapon focus and gnome weapon focus feats stack? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.