Can Triadic Priests take Extra Hex?


Rules Questions


They can take the Coven hex, which is a hex and can be technically considered a class feature. Would they be able to take the feat? If so, they’d only be able to take basic hexes with no prerequisites, right?

The Exchange

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Technically, the requirement is “hex class feature.” Which the Triadic priest does not have, it has bonded power.

I’m generally in the camp of “if it does the same thing but has a slightly different name, I’ll allow it if I’m the GM.” However in this particular case it doesn’t do the same thing. The Triadic Priest only has access to one specific Hex. If they had access to a range of choices I would probably allow them to take Extra Hex, choosing one of their class-limited options each time.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can Triadic Priests take Extra Hex? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.