Swift Actions during an attack of Opportunity


Rules Questions


If a 4th level Paladin can get an attack of opportunity on a creature, is she able to activate her immediate action smite, and smite during the AoO?

With this being said smite has not been active on this target yet.
The question is, using the swift action smite, and being able to smite all at once during the AoO?

The Exchange

1 person marked this as a favorite.

No. Smite Evil is a swift action.

Immediate Actions can be taken at any time, but swift actions may only be taken during your turn.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Swift Actions during an attack of Opportunity All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.