Megalonyxa Proficiency Interaction Question


Rules Questions

Radiant Oath

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

If you have proficiency with heavy weapons but not grenades, do you need to take the Grenade Proficiency feat to properly operate heavy weapons like grenade launchers?

I know most characters who have proficiency in heavy weapons will have grenade proficiency by default due to their class, but there's an odd corner case where megalonyxas get automatic proficiency with heavy weapons regardless of class, but if they play a class like a Mystic or Technomancer they wouldn't by RAW be proficient with grenades unless they take the requisite feat.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

I believe that if you're shooting grenades with a grenade launcher, that's Heavy proficiency. If you're lobbing grenades manually with your own hands like a sucker, that's Grenades proficiency.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Megalonyxa Proficiency Interaction Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions