Is an eidelon a Summoner's "ally"?


Pathfinder Second Edition General Discussion


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Maps, Rulebook, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Question says it. I'm looking mostly at a champion dedication with a summoner and how most of the reactions target an "ally".


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

It is a separate creature who works with you, so I would say yes.


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Yes, it's an ally.
And it's extremely strong for reactions as you can generate specific reactions during your turn. So your Eidolon can trigger things like Goblin Scuttle, Marshal's Topple Foe, Opportune Riposte and so on.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / General Discussion / Is an eidelon a Summoner's "ally"? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.