Blessing of Osiris with type-limited heals


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Blessing of Osiris has the following power: "When a character shuffles cards from his discard pile into his deck, discard this card to allow him to shuffle an additional 1d4 cards."

How does this interact with powers that heal a particular type of card? For example, Daji's power "If this card has no markers, you may discard a card and mark this card to heal 1d4 spells; if you have a role, heal 1d4+1 spells instead. At the end of your turn, remove the marker."

Let's say you have a role card. When using both powers, do you heal 2d4+1 spells or do you heal 1d4+1 spells and another 1d4 cards of any type?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Good one. I can see arguments for both.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

I think it just adds to the die pool, so no change on any restrictions on the cards being healed, just the number so 2d4+1 spells

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Blessing of Osiris with type-limited heals All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion
Role Cards