WOTR Warhorse Power Question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hello Friends!

I just acquired the Warhorse, whose second power states: "Discard this card to explore your location. You may treat your first combat check during this exploration as your first combat check of the turn."

I guess I am confused as to why this power is useful, unless I am missing some rule which gives a significant advantage to your first combat check of the turn. Did I miss something? It seems like this power would only be useful in some edge cases where a specific bane/boon cares if it's my first combat check.

Any thoughts appreciated, thanks!


Lances care if it's your first combat check of the turn, and Alain (WOTR) has an entire Role dedicated to them. (Well, Mounts and Polearms.)


Parody wrote:
Lances care if it's your first combat check of the turn, and Alain (WOTR) has an entire Role dedicated to them. (Well, Mounts and Polearms.)

Ah, ok that makes sense. Playing as Adowyn I've been completely ignoring lances etc, but her deck runs on animal allies so I was excited to run into the warhorse. Seems like its main power doesn't do much for me.

thanks!


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

There are some banes that care about that (including some henchmen/villains in later decks iirc), but Warhorse is still not a great pick for Adowyn in my opinion compared to other animal allies that are more generally useful

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / WOTR Warhorse Power Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion
Role Cards