Do Triggers from items have to be activated?


Rules Discussion


Do triggers from items have to be activated if the trigger occurs?

For instance, I've got an Owlbear Claw on a weapon, and I critically succeed on something I don't want to have it used on.


Not as far as I can tell


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

No, you are not required to use the free action to activate a talisman. Thus would only change if the talisman itself had a more specific rule, requiring it to be used at first opportunity.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Do Triggers from items have to be activated? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.