Freedom of movement and Grasp of the Dead


Rules Questions


Freedom of movement states:
"This spell enables you or a creature you touch to move and attack normally for the duration of the spell, even under the influence of magic that usually impedes movement..."

Now, the sorcerer of the Undead Bloodline has a bloodline power at lvl 9 called Grasp of the Dead:

"Grasp of the Dead (Sp): At 9th level, you can cause a swarm of skeletal arms to burst from the ground to rip and tear at your foes. The skeletal arms erupt from the ground in a 20-foot-radius burst. Anyone in this area takes 1d6 points of slashing damage per sorcerer level. Those caught in the area receive a Reflex save for half damage. Those who fail the save are unable to move for 1 round. The DC of this save is equal to 10 + 1/2 your sorcerer level + your Charisma modifier. The skeletal arms disappear after 1 round. The arms must burst up from a solid surface. At 9th level, you can use this ability once per day. At 17th level, you can use this ability twice per day. At 20th level, you can use this ability three times per day. This power has a range of 60 feet".

Because "Those who fail the save are unable to move for 1 round", would Freedom of Movement allow me to move even if I failed the save?

Thanks in advance.


yes, it would. it also allows you to escape grapples and make melee attacks normally underwater.


of course freedom of movement allows you to move, thats precisely what it is meant for


cuatroespada wrote:
yes, it would. it also allows you to escape grapples and make melee attacks normally underwater.

Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Freedom of movement and Grasp of the Dead All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.