I have doubts about how the attacks froms monsters in the Bestiary.
For example, a Bear has the following attack:
Melee 2 claws +7 (1d6+5 plus grab), bite +7 (1d6+5)
Does that mean that a Bear can make 2 attacks with his claws using a standard action, or he can only do 2 attacks with his claws when he uses a full-round action?
"Multiple Attacks: A character who can make more than one attack per round must use the full-attack action (see Full-Round Actions) in order to get more than one attack." CRB pg. 184
The standard attack action (the one described on CRB pg. 182) is always a single attack, as a (specific kind of) standard action. Double barrel firearms/double crossbow being, I think, the sole exceptions.
The "2 Claws" is not a singular attack. It's just giving you the number of that type of natural attack it has.
@Derklord, I'm unfamiliar with the double-barrel firearm, but double crossbow is still a single attack. Just happens to shoot two bolts. The important part about this is that you only roll once for it... all your eggs in one basket, so to speak. It's unclear if the double-shot attack with double-barrel firearms works the same way... It says you only target one enemy, but it doesn't specify making a single attack roll (I would imagine you do, but it's not made 100% clear).
Not to mention pathfinder with firearms is lame.
I'm unfamiliar with the double-barrel firearm, but double crossbow is still a single attack. Just happens to shoot two bolts.
Ah, you're right.Double-barrel musket and pistol are two different shots, sloppily errata'd to use the attack action. The older parts of the description make it two attack rolls.