Hello, I'm Nash O'Dalthir and i need some advice for the Constructed Pugilist (Brawler Archetype)
I've asking to 2 DM after rules to enchant my Constructed Limb with the magical ability "Impact"
"You can't put Impact magical abilitie on because your limb is a light melee weapon."
But i seen 2 threads where some members put Impact on the Constructed Limb :=> Constructed Pugilist & Size Effect
=> Ballpark figure for Ennemy HP
So i need a official and complete advice : Can we put the Impact magical Ability on a Constructed Limb ? Yes / No ? + RAW/RAI ? + Explanation.
Thank you for you experiment.
Ps : Sorry, i hope this is understanding, because i don't speak english several time.
Yes... and that why i'm asking for more advices because wording sentence is unclear
She treats the limb as a light weapon and is proficient with it.
I'm agree with this, RULE AS WRITTEN, ....But in the same Ability
For the purpose of rebuilding the limb as a masterwork weapon, rebuilding the limb out of a special material, or adding certain magical special abilities to it, the limb counts as a one-handed melee weapon
So if we follow the sentence Count as a one-handed melee is clearly different than Count as a light melee weapon. Right ?So which purpose has the highest priority between treat and count ?
If these 2 purposes have same priority so a Constructed Limb is a Light Melee Weapon AND a One-Handed Melee Weapon no ?