Practiced strangler rules clarification


Rules Questions


Can I get some help with the interaction between the two? From how I understand it, I still count as only having the grappled condition while I'm pinning someone. Does this class feature also protect me from losing my dex bonus?

Quote:

Practiced Strangler (Ex):

At 2nd level, when a strangler has the grappled condition, she does not take a –4 penalty to Dexterity and does not lose her Dexterity bonus to AC.
Quote:

Pin:

You can give your opponent the pinned condition (see Conditions). Despite pinning your opponent, you still only have the grappled condition, but you lose your Dexterity bonus to AC.


Yup. That's the purpose of the class feature, actually.


That's good, I was a bit worried that its benefits didn't extend while I'm pinning someone.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Practiced strangler rules clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.