Ranged reprisal and thrown weapons


Rules Discussion


Reading the recent errata

Quote:

Page 283: In the definition for the thrown weapon trait, change the first sentence to “You can throw this weapon as a ranged attack, and it is a ranged weapon

when thrown.”

Thrown weapons are still not elegible for ranged reprisal, aren't they?


2 people marked this as a favorite.
Ranged Reprisal wrote:
You can use Retributive Strike with a ranged weapon
Thrown Weapon Trait wrote:
it is a ranged weapon when thrown

I mean, it seems pretty cut and dried to me. It is a ranged weapon.


Yeah, I also guess that way.

It was the part "when thrown" which bothered me ( something like " it is a melee weapon, but when thrown is subject to ranged weapon stuff" ).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Ranged reprisal and thrown weapons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.