Are Dhampir Immune to Permanent Negative Levels?


Rules Questions


From the Dhampir racial entry:

Quote:
Resist Level Drain: A dhampir takes no penalties from energy drain effects, though he can still be killed if he accrues more negative levels then he has Hit Dice. After 24 hours, any negative levels a dhampir takes are removed without the need for an additional saving throw.

What happens when a Dhampir gains a permanent negative level, such as from Raise Dead?


24 hours after being raised from the dead, the negative level is no more, assuming they don't die again in the interim. The text expects a temporary negative level but works for either.


Thanks for your response avr!

The biggest part of the racial entry that I'm having trouble with relates to the saving throws. Permanent negative levels don't have a saving throw.

It seems like the intent was for the racial ability to remove temporary negative levels gained through energy drain effects, but the way the entry is written is... less than ideal.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Are Dhampir Immune to Permanent Negative Levels? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.