Badger (bestiary 2) & animal attacks

Rules Questions


I am a tad confused about badger attacks.

The confusion comes from the badger (bestiary 2). The badger has 0 BAB, yet both of the badger's natural attacks have a +1 to hit:
Melee bite +1 (1d3), 2 claws +1 (1d2)

Are these attacks assuming the badger has already entered into a blood rage, thus gaining a +2 strength, which would add a +1 to their attacks? If not, is this an errata?

Thanks for your help!

The Exchange

it is from size bonus to hit

Oh, of course, I forgot about it, thanks Jeff!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Badger (bestiary 2) & animal attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.