Counter Maneuvers?


Advice and Rules Questions


Hi,

I was wondering when you initiate a counter maneuver can you still make a normal
attack in the same round?

Thanks


I'm guessing you mean this 3rd party feat?

Counter Maneuver (3rd party) wrote:

Prerequisite: Combat Expertise

Benefit: Whenever an opponent makes a failed combat maneuver check against you, you can use an attack of opportunity to attempt the same kind of maneuver upon that opponent. You must be able to reach your opponent to do so.

Attacks of Opportunity are in addition to all the normal actions you have during a round, so you could make a normal attack during your own turn in addition to using this feat.


If you're thinking of Tome of Battle or Path of War counter maneuvers, those generally require an immediate action which should work just fine with normal attacks that round.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Third-Party Pathfinder RPG Products / Advice and Rules Questions / Counter Maneuvers? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Advice and Rules Questions