Quick Signature Spell Question


Rules Discussion

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
Signature Spell wrote:
For each spell level you have access to, choose one spell of that level to be a signature spell.

Does this mean at 3rd when you gain the feature you gain both a 1st and 2nd level signature spell? Or are signature spells behind a level or something?


Well at 3rd character level when you get Signature Spells, you gain 2nd level spells (I know -.-).

But yes, I think it's quite clear you pick a 1st level spell as well.

"For each spell level you have access to". There is no ambiguity there. You have access to 1st level spells, you pick a spell of that level.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

I thought it was quite clear you got a 1st level one was more confused if you got a 2nd level signature spell than or if you get it at some other time? Or more importantly as my post asked. Do you get BOTH?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

"for each spell level you have access to" and you have access to 2nd level spells, so yes you get a 2nd level signature spell as soon as you gain the signature spell feature.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Quick Signature Spell Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.