Occult Classes Returning?


Pathfinder Second Edition General Discussion

51 to 58 of 58 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>

Paizo Superscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Pathfinder Accessories, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

Not clear. It was mentioned in passing that the option would be in the APG, but they didn't go into details (in the twitch stream about the APG the other week). They did have a picture of Seoni wearing heavy armor. I think she was supposed to be a dual-classed Champion/Sorcerer. I'm guessing the idea is that any character can combine any two base classes, though there may be some restrictions.

Dark Archive

1 person marked this as a favorite.
HeHateMe wrote:
I'm intrigued, what is the dual class option?

I'm pretty sure it's going to be optional rules for gestalt characters.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I think the optional rules are in the GMG anyway, which comes out before the GMG.

It seems really easy to do Gestalt- just take the class features from each class, and you can spend class feats on either.


PossibleCabbage wrote:

I think the optional rules are in the GMG anyway, which comes out before the GMG.

It seems really easy to do Gestalt- just take the class features from each class, and you can spend class feats on either.

Might create a feat limitation. Some posters are already saying such a limitation

Also I wonder if the rules will contain a view on how this changes the power level and challenge balance of the main game


Dual class?

Hm, I wonder if that's supposed to be just straight gestalt or more like 4e's hybrid class system.


Paizo Superscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Pathfinder Accessories, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

What does "gestalt" mean in this context?

Silver Crusade

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

Taking two classes at once, you get both sets of abilties and the best HP/skills/proficiencies/etc


Lanathar wrote:
PossibleCabbage wrote:

I think the optional rules are in the GMG anyway, which comes out before the GMG.

It seems really easy to do Gestalt- just take the class features from each class, and you can spend class feats on either.

Might create a feat limitation. Some posters are already saying such a limitation

Also I wonder if the rules will contain a view on how this changes the power level and challenge balance of the main game

I wouldn't expect it to effect balance that much since balance is mostly around action economy. It doesn't matter if you have 1 level 1 feat or 5, you can only take 3 actions in a turn. Only hiccup I see is that you will have proficiency advancement more even, i.e. everyone is expert in all saves instead of just one or two.

51 to 58 of 58 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / General Discussion / Occult Classes Returning? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in General Discussion