Undead and the Beast bonded witch archetype, Twin Souls works?

Rules Questions

Hello all,

While thinking of a ghost with class levels, the archetype Beast Bonded witch came to mind.
Since well, undead meet mr Perma-death when hitting 0 HP, unless they have an ace up their sleeve.

That left me with a few questions.

1) If a ghost witch drops to a handful of HP (gravely injured?), would they be able to go into the familiar's body, like a living witch could?

2) What would happen if, after body snatching, the host body dies?
Does the ghostly form simply exit and reappear, at the few HP it had before?

Thanks in advance.

1A. Yes. A Ghost can pretty much "enter" anyone or anything it wants at any time... part of being a Ghost is passing through stuff at will.

1B. Nothing in the archetype says that the soul must come from a living host, and Ghost are souls that cannot rest, so it's clear that you still have a soul as a Ghost.

2. Rejuvenation (Su): In most cases, it's difficult to destroy a ghost through simple combat: the "destroyed" spirit restores itself in 2d4 days. Even the most powerful spells are usually only temporary solutions. The only way to permanently destroy a ghost is to determine the reason for its existence and set right whatever prevents it from resting in peace. The exact means varies with each spirit and may require a good deal of research, and should be created specifically for each different ghost by the GM.

*edit* if your familiar is slain, you can repurpose any feats you gave it upon rejuvenating in 2D4 days, or save them for your new familiar after replacing it.

As a CR17 creature, I would imagine it should be able to do just about whatever it wants, so it makes sense.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Undead and the Beast bonded witch archetype, Twin Souls works? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.