Stacking aid another bonuses

Rules Questions

Was wondering if bonuses from Protective Faith and the Helpful Trait would stack

Protective Faith:
Your faith in the Father of Creation strengthens your ability to shield others. When you use the aid another action to grant your ally a bonus to AC, you grant a +3 bonus to AC instead of the normal +2.

You always know the best way to assist your companions, be it assisting them with a task, defending them in battle, or helping them place a wellaimed strike. When using the aid another action, you grant your ally a +3 bonus instead of a +2 bonus.


The way they're worded they both replace the usual value, so they wouldn't stack.

If you can get something that says "you give +3 instead" and another that says "you add +1 to the amount you give" they'd stack (or even two that say "you add +1 to the amount you give").

There are plenty of ways to do it, if you're building for it it's not dificult to be handing out ~+10s every round, but usually you have to build around improving someone else's rolls rather than your own.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Stacking aid another bonuses All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.