Picks crit specialization


Rules Discussion


Small question:

Does the crit specialization effect (2 dmg per weapon dmg die) gets doubled on a crit?

I would assume no because it's an additional effect but it is weapon dmg and not stated anywhere.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

No, same with the dmg from deadly. Effects that are triggered by a crit don't also get doubled by that crit.


puksone wrote:

Small question:

Does the crit specialization effect (2 dmg per weapon dmg die) gets doubled on a crit?

I would assume no because it's an additional effect but it is weapon dmg and not stated anywhere.

it is stated that you never multiply anything that is caused by the critical effect itself.


So what dice and multiplication would be done for something with an 18 strength and critical specialization using a pick be?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

The 1d10 that the 1d6 is converted to, plus the 4 str bonus damage is doubled. The extra 1d10 die and the 2 points per BASE damage dice from pick specialization effects are not. So if it is a normal, non-striking pick, it would be 2(1d10+4)+1d10+2

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Picks crit specialization All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.