Alchemical Doppelganger Discovery?


Rules Questions


I've been googling a bit lately and from what I've seen, it might have always been the intention that the doppelganger is half our level, which is a bit of a bummer but not the worst thing out there.

But what the half-level aspect made me ponder about is. If we have access to abilities half our level. And the soonest you can get doppelganger is 10, wouldn't that mean that anytime you are under level 10, you don't have access to the doppelganger ability and therefor cannot use it to jump to another clone or even your own body?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

The original alchemist has the ability, which includes the ability to shift between simulacra even if you aren't in your own body.


Dave Justus wrote:
The original alchemist has the ability, which includes the ability to shift between simulacra even if you aren't in your own body.

But per the simulacrum spell, you'd have the special abilities of say, a level 7 if you are 14 and make a doppelganger?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Alchemical Doppelganger Discovery? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.