Focused Force Phrenic Amplification and Telekinetic Strikes


Rules Questions


The Focused Force amplification reads:

Quote:
When casting a force spell, the psychic can increase the spell’s damage by spending 1 point from her phrenic pool. Increase the die size for the spell’s damage by one step (from 1d4 to 1d6, 1d6 to 1d8, 1d8 to 1d10, or 1d10 to 1d12). This increases the size of each die rolled, so a spell that dealt 4d6+3 points of force damage would deal 4d8+3 points of force damage instead. This amplification can be linked only to spells that deal force damage, and only if that damage includes a die value. A spell that already uses d12s for damage can’t be amplified in this way.
And Telekinetic Strikes:
Quote:
The touched creature’s limbs are charged with telekinetic force. For the duration of the spell, the target’s unarmed attacks or natural weapons deal an additional 1d4 points of force damage on each successful unarmed melee attack.

Would Telekinetic Strikes be considered a spell that deals force damage for the purpose of Focused force, or does the fact that it is the unarmed strike/natural weapon that deals the damage mean it can't be linked?

Thank you for your help.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Focused Force Phrenic Amplification and Telekinetic Strikes All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.