Monsters and Innate Spell Frequency


Rules Discussion


Quick question about innate spells and monsters: In the CRB it says: “The ability that gives you an innate spell tells you how often you can cast it—usually once per day.” While in the introduction of the Bestiary it says: “Spells that can be used an unlimited number of times list “(at will)” after the spell’s name.” Does this mean if no number per day is given (or “at will”), it’s once/day by default? For instance, soulbound dolls have an innate 3rd level spell (levitate), plus an additional one depending on alignment - with no frequency listed does this mean they can only cast each once per day?


Correct. No listed numer of uses means once per day.


Thank you very much! You've probably prevented me from destroying the party with a continual "Chilling Darkness" barrage! :)


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Sir NotAppearingInThisFilm wrote:
Thank you very much! You've probably prevented me from destroying the party with a continual "Chilling Darkness" barrage! :)

Aw, Bummer!

... is it too late to retract my statement? :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Monsters and Innate Spell Frequency All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.