I see that any attack of opportunity seems not to count towards adding / receiving map.
Is retributive strike somehow different?
If so, in a hypotetic scenario which sees a champion hitting using 2 actions out of 3, then he would have an opportunty attack with -10 map?
Seems kinda pointless, but can't find anything.
Also.the lvl 1 exact perk says you can share the opportunity attacks, but allies will have to take a -5. Which means that you don't have that penalty at all.
My doubt is that attack of opportunity states that it doesn't give map nor benefit from map penalty, while the reaction not.
But as said before, it would be nonsense to give others a better attack of opportunity than yours, whether it stacks with map.
|2 people marked this as a favorite.|
CRB p.446 wrote:The multiple attack penalty applies only during your turn, so you don’t have to keep track of it if you can perform an Attack of Opportunity or a similar reaction that lets you make a Strike on someone else’s turn.
Missed that part.
So, even a delayed action wouldn't suffer from map?
|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
The delay action just moves your turn to a later point in the initiative order. Anything you do during the turn, even if the turn was delayed, will still be during your turn and thus subject to the MAP rules.
If you were thinking of a readied action instead, in that case the CRB specifically mentions that MAPs still apply here as an exception to the general rule.