Black Magga with Power Attack


Rules Questions


Hi.

The creature Black Magga, has a STR of 37 (+13). Does 2D8 + 13 damage with the bite, and 2D6 + 6 with four tentacles.
If i want to use Power Attack, would i do this damage?

Bite:
- STR (+13) * 1.5 = 19 (1-1/2 at primary natural attack)
- BONUS (base attack +15): (+2 +2 +2) * 1.5 = 9 (+50% en bonus at primary natural attack)
DAMAGE = 2D8 + 28

Tentacles:
- BONUS (base attack +15): (+2 +2 +2) * 0.5 = 3 (50% bonus at secondary natural attack)
DAMAGE = 2D6 + 9

It is right?. Thank you.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Why would the bite get 1.5xStr to damage? Unless special abilities say otherwise, you only get that if you have but a single natural attack. Following, the power attack ration isn't 3:1 either.

BAB +15 results in a -4 penalty from Power Attack, and a damage bonus of +8 for primary attacks, +4 for secondary attacks.

Result:

Bite +20 (2d8+21)
Tentacles +15 (2d6+10)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Black Magga with Power Attack All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.